Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2002-01-06 - 2:59 p.m.

This weekend has been full of newness of the best kind. I am feeling almost shy about it. Hopeful too. On Friday night I went to Laura's Birthday Bowling Extravaganza which was at a rockin TWENTY-FOUR HOUR bowling alley in Daly City. I was nervous about this of course but Laura went out of her way to talk to me on IM before the party and to make me feel welcome once i was there. I am in awe of her warmth and wit and utter rock and rollness and I am looking forward to knowing her better. Note to Self: This will be a perfect time to implement my new theory of actively seeking friendships as I am often too introverted or afraid to get to know the people I really admire. On that note I can talk about getting to know Michelle last night. (My, my, Adamexe knows some fantastic people doesn't he?) I finally got to have a conversation of the intensity and drive that i have been starving for with Michelle. Between drinking tea, eating hot bubbly cheese, and getting tipsy on wine and cider we discussed Hegel, music, art, communication, and pretty much everything else under the sun. By the time i went home my voice was almost gone. I don't know how well I will get to know either of these women but I am gratified to have had the occasion to meet them both.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com