Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2002-05-12 - 5:57 p.m.

for the past yeat i've been watching many of my beautiful friends lead what appear to be perfect existences. consequently i put myself under the lens of scrutiny and have been spending inordinate amounts of time wondering what the hell is wrong with me. lately i've realized that some of these existences are not as perfect as they have always seemed and i am embarassed to have ever burdened my friends with my assumptions of perfection. perfection is a heavy load. and i had forgotten how fragile this world is. i had forgotten how Things Fall Apart. and the beautiful thing about falling apart is learning to put yourself together again in a whole new way. i turned 23 on friday and it felt good. it keeps happening, piece by piece.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com