Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2002-05-14 - 3:54 p.m.

i had a job interview yesterday afternoon. a panel of eight people stared at me while i rambled about myself for 30 mins. they all nodded their heads vigorously and made guttaral affirmations after i completed each sentence. at one point they asked me to choose three adjectives that i believed my students would use to describe me. the first one that came into my head was "quirky." so i said it. "Well, Jim, I would have to say Quirky." yes, that actually came out of my mouth. don't worry, i explained it away...they all thought it was marvelously charming. the other two adjectives were "caring" and "approachable" which were only remotely true. Quirky was the only honest choice.

Of course, i had to autobiographically write my own biography...would my students really say that? Its made me wonder, what three adjectives would anyone else choose? and which ones would i?

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com