Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2002-06-05 - 10:39 p.m.

there is only one male who lists my diary as a favorite. he also happens to be my boyfriend. apparently my thoughts appeal only to women or to men who are very secure in their masculinity. not to say this is a bad thing...i love my girls...and my exceptionally fearless boyfriend. cheers to all of you! thanks for reading about my FEELINGS all the time.

the truth is that i have been secretly trying to figure out how to make my diary more popular, more widely appealing. (what is this, high school?) until i realized that, as a person, i am not "popular" or "widely appealing" and if i had a diary that was both of these things, well, then, it wouldn't be ME would it? i enjoy my marginal status, it is much simpler than being adored for all the wrong reasons. i recognize that i am being shallow right now. i absolutely refuse to ask for your pardon. in fact, i would like to invite all of you to get out of the deep end and make a reckless dive into the kiddie pool with me...we can hold hands while we jump.

don't worry, this doesn't make much sense to me either.

incidentally, i almost bought a kiddie pool the other day at the drug store until i realized that it wouldn't fit in my car. (which really isn't the reason why i didn't purchase it and was actually an afterthought but it makes more sense than "i didn't because i didn't") maybe i will go back and get one, but the water in kiddie pools is always cold and full of grass and...

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com