Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2002-10-28 - 12:47 p.m.

i got some nice feedback from diana the other day. after reading my "busy weekend update" she mentioned that it was nice to finally read complete sentences from me and absorb something that was, for once, not fraught with double entendre and elliptical meanings.

that entry was really hard for me to write.

i no longer understand how to write in complete sentences that flow together and compose coherent thoughts. i have been obsessed with double meaning, ABSENCE even, in everything I say. I think I've been laboring under the miscalculation that everyone already knows all the things I leave out, and I sure don't want to waste anyone's time with stories that are long, redundant, or that contain lessons everyone has already learned. I realize now that I've trained myself to avoid completing a thought, justifying a point, explaining a detail.

and I still haven't written back to diana, not because I don't want to, but because I don't know what to say, at least not in entirety...but don't worry di, it's coming.

p.s. thanks for the feedback, it made me happy

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com