Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2003-01-22 - 12:43 p.m.

Sometimes using big words is just a way to obscure what you really mean. I've been using this diary to strip down and say what I mean simply, without pretense.

Of course the whole fact that I'm doing it this way is pretentious.

So instead of saying anything important I will just list things.

You know what I like?

I like lazy Sundays when it's raining outside and there's nothing to do but lie in bed and giggle and be warm. I like to do this with Adam.

I like getting a little bit wet out in the rain and coming inside and seeing raindrops in everyone's hair. I imagine everyone from Bitnet in the rain.

I like it when songs make me cry. I especially like this in the car.

I like strawberry season. Picking them is fun. They are warm, juicy and dirty.

I like getting into the water in Half Moon Bay so that the cold makes my heart pump and the salt collects in the whorls of my ears. Then I like to tromp, shivering, back to the car and put on warm, clean socks and fall asleep while we drive home. This is my adolescence.

I like how you smell. This is Adam, but a lot of the rest of you too.

I like watching documentaries about elephants. I know a lot more about animals than you might think.

I like talking about philosophy. I never have any idea what I'm talking about; that is philosophy.

I like really loud, aggressive music. I have weird displaced rage that I can only assume is due to massive amounts of privilege.

What do I like to do?

I like to do everything. I think I am too young to choose just a few activities.

I like admiring people and I like to be admired.

The clam chowder I just ate was bad.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com