Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2003-07-18 - 11:50 a.m.

Now for a less obtuse entry.

BART was late today.

I slept most of the way except for about 10 minutes when I awakened to a round-cheeked little girl staring at me with impossible chocolate eyes.

My back hurts. As does my right shoulder and my neck. I hurt 24 hours a day now and I know I should go to the doctor...but to what end?

I am alone in my house this weekend. The downstairs neighbors have moved out as has one of my roommates. The other roommate is out of town. So last night I walked into the kitchen in my underwear and did my laundry at midnight and played my music loud and realized how nice it was to have some free space.

I love being alone.

I am alone more and more as I grow older.

I wonder if I will become insane -- wandering, mumbling, crying and giggling in my inconceivable universe.

This is what drives me to "participate" though I know you can all see how half-assed I am about it.

Contradiction: I love being alone. Please do not leave me alone.

My true love is the contradiction.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com