Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2003-12-15 - 11:51 a.m.

Dear Friend or Spammer,

Thank you for the interesting link in my guestbook. There are a lot of lessons stuffed into that one article.

But I must admit, I'm a little confused. Perhaps you can give me a few more clues.

Here are the possible ways I can interpret the meaning behind this link, other than assuming that you're spamming me:

I am meant to make connections between my actions and the actions of former Secretary of Defense Robert S. McNamara during the Vietnam War -- Ok. I am immediately intrigued.

I don't apologize enough -- Have to disagree with ya on that one.

I apologize too much -- I don't know. Could be.

I make myself publically ugly so that others can learn from my mistakes -- Hmm. I think this is a good learning experience, though not necessarily for other people.

I rarely admit responsibility or failure -- I shirk a lot of responsibility because there was a point in my life when I took responsibility for too much. I fail a lot and I usually talk about it.

I always admit responsibility and failure but I don't apologize for it. -- Yeah, I don't know.

My public poise is outmatched by my personal demons -- This is my favorite one.

I take huge risks. -- Yes.

I risk nothing. -- Yes.

While I spend a lot of time making obtuse and discordant statements I don't actually process them very well.

You've gotta hit me baby, one more time.

Sincerely,

Your Friend.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com