Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-27 - 3:11 p.m.

You know what irritates me?

Well, that too, but here is what is irritating me right NOW:

I wrote reviews of the films "City of God" and "Whale Rider" (including an interview with the man who plays the grandfather in "Whale Rider") months ago and they were published in the paper.

Luckily, because the paper's archive system is sucky, neither of my reviews are on our website and because it's been so long since I wrote the articles they have dropped out of our active system.

Now that both films are up for awards there is no record that I've ever covered them other than on the hard copies I have at home in my portfolio.

I'd sort of like to have my name attached to the interesting work I've done, rather than to the Home and Garden calendar.

Mother. Fuckers.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com