Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-30 - 2:45 p.m.

The upside (referring to the previous entry) is that re-reading those reviews makes me realize that my writing has improved dramatically in the past year -- at least in terms of review-style writing.

The rest is still the same.

*Subject change, no transition*

I don't really know what to write about here anymore.

*Another subject change, no transition*

Working in an office makes me feel psychotic.

Women with bleeding magenta lipstick and frosted hair bare their teeth and try to sell me tupperware and luggage while I'm at the water cooler.

Trapped with my "Grandpa" mug and thrift store shirt with the hole in the collar my animal instincts kick in.

I immediately take on a defensive posture, baring my own coffee-stained teeth and uttering a high-pitched "That's FAAAABULOUS!!" or some other moronic qualifier that is meant to both repel and pacify the beasts.

They usually back down -- perhaps they think I'm rabid.

Then I lurch away like a wounded hyena and hide in my pod with "Grandpa" and hope that next time there won't be any Debbie-Linda-Kelly beasts lurking near the watering hole.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com