Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-04-02 - 11:29 a.m.

A series of unrelated statements, not in chronological order and relevant for this week only

1. Peanut butter is the breakfast of champions. When I can't have it I slosh coffee-flavored soy milk (made with 100% Columbian coffee) onto my Vanilla Almond Crunch cereal and it saves my lazy ass the inconvenience of having to have both breakfast AND coffee.

It is important to note that I hate cereal and that I'm trying to avoid coffee.

I also occasionally develop mixed feelings about peanut butter but I'm in an "up" stage with it right now.

This is the lesson we can take from the above statement: I'm never the same for long - even when you think I am.

2. My new blooming succulent is named Winnibet and she has bonded with Charles the bunny-eared cactus. Ollie, the round, chubby, fuzzy cactus, looks a little lonely so sometimes I pet him gently (and carefully) and say encouraging things.

3. Nellie McKay rules. I saw her at the Independent on Wednesday and she rocked my world. I'm a sucker for quick, dry wit and she is full of it. Lately I've been listening to a lot of music that I never would have listened to before. Chalk it up to life changes, boredom or hormones - take your pick.

3.5. The pesto pizza at Pauline's also rules, even if it makes you green and stinky for days. Share and extra-large with three friends. You will finish it and still manage to cram in dessert.

4. I've been showing everyone I meet my oxygen tube from Oxygen Bar -- even people who are as cute as Andie look pretty ridiculous with pink plastic tubes stuck in their nostrils -- we couldn't look at each other without giggling. Then again, it's usually kinda like that anyway.

4.2. I've decided to be more girly. All of the time. My inner girl has been squelched by my desire to not be a bad cliche. More on this later.

4.5. Sharing a drink and a chat with your girls is sometimes all you really need to do on a Tuesday -- especially when they're both in the midst of making big and wonderful changes in their lives.

5. Chance meetings of the week: Al and Di at Johnny Rockets and Dave and Ray at 26 Mix - who'd have thunk it?

6. Amy completely seduced me on Sunday by playing dress up with me and saying the magic words: "I feel like a milkshake."

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com