Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-04-05 - 10:45 a.m.

Thank goodness I have coffee or my death would be unavoidable today.

I already had to fight the sleep demons on my commute. Really, seriously, I could end up killing someone, or myself, on the way to my stupid underpaid job.

Let's do a little math, shall we?

I make $12.84 an hour. I filled up my gas tank four times this week at approximately $30 a pop.

So I spent $120 on gas this week and it takes me approximately 9.35 hours, more than a full day's work, to make that much money (before taxes).

The question of the day:

Is Jenny's life worth it?

I have no idea how I will remain here until 7 p.m.

But angst is motivating, right?

This will simply help me re-evaluate everything (again. today.) and bring me closer to my goal of becoming supreme ruler of the smart and witty people of the world.

I was thinking about fame and fortune last night and I realized that I will absolutely, most-definitely be famous one day but it will only be after I die.

Such is life. Or death, actually.

Incidently, joining a book club was a bad idea because the next meeting is tomorrow and I've only finished half the book -- it's beginning to feel like homework.

I've felt like I haven't had enough time to myself lately. Every minute is scheduled, and even when I do have a free minute it is filled with laundry and bills and unpacking and cleaning and trying to be charming to people that I'd like to smack in the face. (No, dear reader, it's not you. You are not the center of the universe, remember?)

I shouldn't complain too much, my time has been filled with a lot of things I want to do, it's just that sometimes I want a little more spontaneity.

On the upside, I will be going to London in early May.

I can't wait to pollute the UK with my fat, American ass.

But seriously folks, getting out of the country for a while will be good for me. I will get to make another part of the world my home. And I will appreciate coming back to my original home all the more.

My entries have been odd lately, haven't they?

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com