Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-10-18 - 10:25 a.m.

I am accustomed to things being a pain in the ass. I expect drama and messes that need to be cleaned up, usually by me.

It makes me anxious and prematurely exhausted. It makes me never want to embark on adventures because adventures usually mean carrying someone home on my back and getting all of my money stolen.

So I avoid adventures. And people. In general. (Yes, I know this is stupid.)

So when a something goes off without a hitch, when no one fights, cries, throws up or goes through a catastrophic life-changing event I am shocked.

Shocked and delighted.

Because I am reminded that not everyone in this world is so problematic. That my cynical world-view isn't actually applicable to everyone. That there are actually a whole bunch of really nifty people that like to have fun and get along with each other.

And suddenly the world is a much more beautiful place.

So thank you to everyone that I saw this weekend, even if it was just for a minute. Because now the world is beautiful and it is, clearly, because of you.

You are all delightful.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com