Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2005-06-14 - 4:16 p.m.

In my (grumpy) opinion, too many people want to go out and be seen and not enough people want to go out and see.

I fear I will be stuck in culture-free, image-worship zone for as long as I live.

I thought moving away from the SF hipsters would solve my problem but, alas, I am still in image-worship zone but now my environment also lacks culture, unless of course you count the Foreign Films section at Blockbuster, which I don't.

Clearly this is my fault. But I am sick of my car and, no, I don't want to drive 100 miles to see you. You're not driving 100 miles to see me are you? No. No you're not. (And even if you were the prospect of seeing you would make me so anxious and uncomfortable and bitter that I would invent an excuse to prevent you from coming.)

But I still want to see you. If seeing is believing. Which lately it's not.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com