Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2005-06-15 - 2:52 p.m.

I've thought about being a curatorial intern at the art museum (yes, it actually pays more than my current job, and it's a free museum) but I don't have an art history degree.

I've thought about working in a preschool or daycare, but I don't have a degree in early childhood development.

I've thought about being an administrative assistant but I'm not a "whiz" at the Microsoft Office suite or powerpoint and I don't have the wardrobe.

I've thought about teaching English at a community college, but I need a masters degree and, once I have one, lord knows there's no guarantee that I'll get a job.

I've thought about going to cooking school so I can get a better job as a food writer or work at a catering company.

I've thought about public relations, being a nanny, being a personal assistant and being a tutor.

I've thought about taking classes in nutrition, graphic design, paralegal studies and interior design.

I've thought about working at the SPCA, the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Trader Joe's.

I've thought about volunteering with needy children, troubled teens and the library.

I've considered waitressing, bartending and cleaning houses.

I am lost and stuck. I don't know what I want or who I am anymore.

I want to write books, but I don't want to be bothered with all that writing.

I want notoriety without effort and rewards without work.

I am a privileged American, clearly.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com