Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2002-05-21 - 6:50 p.m.

i am curious as to how others see me. so i filmed a series of one minute videos of myself with my new digital elph to better understand. i had no idea of the nuances of my expressions. when one views a static image of oneself, say, laughing, one immediately assumes that the framed image is a representation of the experience of laughter. the truth is that laughter rolls, crescendos, breaks and sinks below the surface only to rise again. the static image may be the peak, but it will never be the experience, it is a fragment of a more complicated whole. whether an image is beautiful, shocking, or intriguing it still lacks the subtlety that makes life worth living. now, if you'll excuse me, my narcissism has just begun.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com