Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2003-08-20 - 10:42 a.m.

I spent last night at my new place. I was awakened at 4:25 a.m. by a really, really loud crash that sounded like an explosion outside my window. I bolted upright in bed and wondered if someone had been shot, listening to my upstairs neighbors run down their hall as car alarms blared up and down the street.

I peeked out the window. One by one the car alarms went off just as quickly as they had gone on. I heard no emergency sirens and there was only one guy standing on the corner, weaving and wavering with liqour.

I realized that the "explosion" was the garbage truck dropping the corner fruit stand's giant metal dumpster from a significant height.

Ah, trash day.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com