Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-02 - 12:00 p.m.

Yesterday we rang in the new year by indulging in consumerism, eating mediocre and overpriced food at a chain restaurant and paying a little too much to see a Hollywood movie.

As I sipped my gratuitously large Bloody Mary at said chain restaurant he pointed it out:

"We've been pretty 'average' today," the invisible quotes around 'average' swirling in the air next to the big screen t.v.

I paused because I'd been thinking that too.

"It's not permanent," I said.

He got that funny half smile I love and took a swig of beer.

"Sometimes it's good to accept things," he said. "To not think too much about everything."

He's right.

And I've been thinking about that a lot lately.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com