Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-08 - 11:38 a.m.

It's day four of my RAWkin' food experiment. I would have written on days two and three but I was too angry.

I fell off the raw food wagon on day two because it was my parents' anniversary and I didn't want to eat raw asparagus while they dined on cracked crab and bread.

From what I read I'm supposed to feel like crap for the first few days so I guess it must be working.

I've been tired. Really, really tired.

My co-workers tell me that I look bad. Well not BAD, they say, just tired.

It might be because I don't put on makeup in the morning anymore because I'm too busy sleeping for an hour and a half into my alarm.

Allegedly everything will get better after the first week and I will feel vibrant, youthful and full of energy.

Right now I feel like I've been drinking Nyquil for a week.

I'm considering dropping the experiment's time frame down from one month to two weeks because the bruises on my legs have doubled in the past 36 hours and it's not like I'm walking into things...ok, wait, I did walk into the coffee table but only because the stupid lamp was making the power surge.

Stupid raw food in my stupid flat.

I've been thinking about fresh buffalo mozzarella and seared ahi tuna for four days.

Maybe I can just be raw during the week and eat pizza, burritos and dead things on weekends.

For the first two days I was operating under some insane notion that I would be a better, sexier person after this month but now I want to fist sexy in the ass...give me some fucking cheese dammit!

Beyond the obsession with cheese and tuna I've had a strange sense of calm this week...I haven't worried about deadlines or people or ANYTHING really. I sleep well and have crazy dreams that blend into my waking hours. I'm also doing a better job at work because I just don't care who I'm talking to. I feel a little crazier than usual, hopefully no one will notice.

My advice to anyone who might be reading is to NOT embark on a month-long raw, vegan food experiment the day after you've consumed the greasiest patty melt and fries imaginable at a diner in Healdsburg.

That is all.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com