Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-09 - 2:10 p.m.

A month or two ago a guy hit on me while I was walking from BART to work. It's not entirely strange but still not an every day occurance.

He was busting out the lines hard core and asking me all sort of personal questions that I politely tried to brush off. I thought I was making it fairly obvious that I wasn't interested but I also didn't tell him to fuck off because, well, that's kinda bitchy.

I think it's important to be nice to strangers because they should be given the benefit of the doubt.

When he asked me to go clubbing with him that weekend I told him for the second time that I was seeing someone and that I wasn't interested in going. He replied with "But we'll just go as friends! Are you SURE you don't want to go?"

Um, yeah, didn't I SAY that I didn't want to go?

I said "No thanks" through my teeth for the fifth time and walked into the building, cursing that he knew where I worked.

Yesterday morning I was almost at the office when a bright yellow camaro screeches up next to me and the window rolls down. "Hey! Do you remember me?" the guy yells.

"Yes," I say dully.

There is a long silence.

"Ok," he says.

"Ok, bye." I say and walk toward the building.

He drives away.

This annoys me a lot and it shouldn't. Are we supposed to be friends now that we've had one awkward conversation walking from BART? Am I a bad person if I don't want to talk with him? Do I care if I'm a bad person? Plus, while I know persistence is supposed to be a virtue, if I say "No" to you once don't ask me a million times again, you're just going to make yourself ugly in my eyes.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com