Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-14 - 5:00 p.m.

I want a martini and I want it now.

Two olives. Dry, but not too dry -- I'm tired of the bone-dry martini cliche. Vermouth is an acquired taste, stop being a sissy and learn to like it. Come to think of it, gin is also an acquired taste. Educate yourself, please. I have faith in you, really, I do.

It needs to be in one of those stupid tippy splashy senseless glasses because the absurd challenge is what makes the reward that much sweeter.

If I want to drink out of a chipped tumbler I will do it at home and you won't be invited.

Oh, and if my glass isn't cold you're getting it back...in the eyes.

Tomorrow maybe I will compromise and have a beer and sweatpants sort of night but tonight is martini night and I'm taking no prisoners.

Who else is in?

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com