Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-01-22 - 11:38 a.m.

I'm not really sure what I want to write about today.

Perhaps about how I excited I am by the prospect of one day having a refrigerator all to myself so that I don't have to navigate around three types of mayonnaise to get to the orange juice.

Perhaps about how my underwear is riding up my ass and giving me the quadruple cheek look that is perhaps (hopefully) attractive in a culture other than my own.

Maybe I should write about the uber-aggressive guy and his five friends that tried to block me into the corner and called me a bitch last night while I was walking the twenty-five feet from Laura's car to my doorway and whom, later, I saw brandishing baseball bats and chasing someone/something down the street.

Maybe I should talk about how bad the coffee is at work and how now matter the number of powdered coffee creamer packets you add it still tastes like liquid refried beans.

Maybe I should mention that I have no money. Again.

Maybe I should write about how I watched my Blue Planet DVD before I went to sleep last night because fish make me feel safe, happy and dreamy.

Maybe I should tell you about the impression that Aloradream does that makes me snort sangria out of my nose.

Perhaps I should note that Herbivore being under construction causes me a great deal of pain. And also, perhaps, I should address this part of me that seems to have developed a deep emotional attachment to a vegan restaurant.

Perhaps I should tell you about the dinner I went to on Monday and the excessive discussions about caviar that ensued, culminating with me dropping a lot of caviar into my lap in front of everybody because the stupid little mother-of-pearl spoon is meant only for caviar, not for the blini underneath.

Perhaps I should also mention that no matter where you are there is always someone from Burning Man there too and you can both be part of a secret society, despite the white tablecloth.

Perhaps I should mention that I'm feeling flighty and trapped because I purchased breakfast cereal last night. Now, in order to finish the box, I have to keep milk in the house and drink it before the expiration date which feels like WAY too much commitment at this stage in my life.

Maybe I should mention that I have mentally already moved back into my parents' house.

Maybe I should mention that I will be 25 in 109 days. My father will be 60 in 76 days. As a family we have decided to celebrate BIG this year.

I suddenly feel like you know too much about me so I am going to stop. Right. Now.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com