Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-02-06 - 2:47 p.m.

An acquaintance of mine is about to get married. The other day she told me that the first five months of her relationship with her soon-to-be husband were the most boring months of her life.

She found herself wanting to fall asleep on every date they went on, only to miraculously wake up again once the date was over. They would kiss and it would be like smooching cardboard or a bunch of packing foam -- dry and papery.

"I dated him because I knew he was good for me," she said. "I knew I couldn't pick 'em myself, so I just stuck it out with the boring one."

Is this what "good" love is? Is this supposed to be my goal for a "healthy" relationship -- someone who's nice to me and bores the shit out of me?

I think I'd rather be toxic than spend my life tangled in a passionless web.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com