Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-04-16 - 12:30 p.m.

I let people at work see my "real" personality more than in any other forum in my life.

I sing silly songs loudly. I am violently opinionated and frequently off-color. I give advice and listen closely. I work really hard and take on extra responsibilities.

My co-workers love me.

But it seems stupid. Why am I "free" with the people that are most temporal in my life?

Is it because I spend more time with them than anyone else (8 hours a day, 5 days a week) or because I know it is "safe" to let go around them because one day we will all go our separate ways?

Why do I feel so stifled with my family, friends and boyfriend? Is it because they are crushing me or because I am too worried about keeping up a connection, trying to make things last while everything around me spins away?

This is obviously only part of the story.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com