Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2005-12-16 - 12:35 p.m.

Throughout my life I've gone through several periods of time which I refer to as "humor crises" -- points in which I feel that, no matter what I do, I'm just not funny enough.

Now to most of you who don't find me funny at all this is probably puzzling. But rest assured, there are at least a few people out there who laugh when I'm actually trying to say something funny.

Anyway. The point is this:

These humor crises occur not because I am any less funny (because let's face it, I'm not really very funny at all) than usual but because I just desperately, really desperately, want approval. I just want someone to smile and laugh with me and then hug me and tell me they love me. Or at least that they like me a lot.

I am having a humor crisis right now. So, please, laugh at my jokes.


previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com