Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2003-07-22 - 4:21 p.m.

This morning I ate scrambled eggs and grits for breakfast, drove to work and sat here all the live-long day. I am still sitting here.

It's time for a change.

I think I will revisit my diary entries from this time last year and see if I am feeling the same frustrations -- I bet I will be. Wow! turns out that I wrote something useful a year and two days ago: 2002-08-20 - 5:08 p.m. i used to trust words. i believed language was the road to truth and if only we talked enough we would discover what was really real. i'm not so sure anymore. now language seems insufficient, a facade, something we use when we want to hide, or even when we want to lie. lately i have been watching. i have tried to listen. it is no longer enough to agree or disagree, but more to feel and to move through into a new enlightenment.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com