Diaryland

Other Diaries

Profile
Email
All EntriesLatest Entry



2004-06-14 - 10:26 a.m.

What the hell am I doing and why the hell am I here?

I'm having a case of the Mondays, obviously.

I'm feeling confused. I should have stayed in bed and kept my dreams alive.

Instead I got up after hitting snooze for an hour and a half and became a consumer whore.

I went to Starbucks where, as always, I got hit on because I ordered a double espresso. "Ooo, need a fix today, eh?" he said while tapping his veins with his fingers.

"How's that job in real estate?" I replied.

In the car I played Britney Spears loudly because I thought it would be funny.

Mostly it just turned out to be sad. I should have stuck with NPR.

It's only going to get worse.

OK, that's silly. Of course it's going to get better, it always does. Ahh, the power of positive thinking.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com